3D Neoderm: Microdermabrasion

20130517-102959.jpg

I purchased a Groupon voucher giving me 3 microdermabrasion sessions for £39 instead of £192 (bargain!) and I’ve always wanted to try this because Whenever I get a spot for some reason it leaves a horrible scar and the scars have accumulated and left me feeling a little depressed. Add that to the rest of my problems and I figured this is one problem I can tackle easily.

Microdermabrasion is basically an extreme facial scrub. The beautician runs a pen like piece of equipment against the face and it shoots out rough crystals that remove the top layer of skin, apparently forcing your skin to regenerate new skin and this in turn should help lesson various skin ailments eg. Acne, acne scars, age spots, blackheads and the list continues. It leaves your face red and sensitive so you have to wear sunscreen afterwards so as to make sure you don’t get burnt.

This is my face before I went in

20130517-065740.jpg

I had it done at Elegance Beauty in Crouch End. Nice place actually, the woman was friendly and considering the machine had broken down earlier that day so I had to move my appointment she was flexible with the rearrangements and kept me in the loop all day once the engineer had come around and fixed it. During the process the machine still kept getting blocked so I think I got a little bit longer for my money than I should have (usually lasts 20mins or so). I thought she would of done a skin analysis or something like that, nope, straight to it. Apparently this piece of kit costs £20,000!!! Argh! My mind boggles at the devices concocted to maintain ones appearance, and the fact it gets blacked so frequently? I’d want my money back.

Back to topic at hand, this was my face after the treatment

20130517-070649.jpg

Red, sore, dry and tight. Felt like my skin had been stretched over a balloon!
Now please realise this isn’t some miracle treatment, it can take a few sessions to be rid of unwanted scars so that’s why you can buy it in packages of three, and then of course “upgrade” to other treatments when you get in the salon con! she recommended I get a mesotherm vitamin c facial which helps reduce the development of acne. I however think I’m just going to get my three treatments and see what the effects are. You have a session every 4 weeks because the face needs time to recover.

Here is me today 24hrs after the treatment

20130517-100642.jpg

Not that I can see a difference but my face does feel smoother so that’s always a positive! Next treatment is in 5 weeks so I shall post another update then!

bedroom bondage

Categories: Activities | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “3D Neoderm: Microdermabrasion

  1. MArk

    He!!! Really helpful blog, Im considering to get the same deal as you had with the same dealer.
    I had acne like yours not much but annoying, I booked an appointment with a dermatologist and he prescribed me Roaccutane. He prescribed me for 5 months and I have to say, it was one of the best things I’ve done in my life, I have some scars still but all the acne gone.( my last pill i took 5 weeks ago) and I hope not to have acne again.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

